Cinda Williams Chima

Portrait of Cinda
Photo by Augusten Burroughs

Stormcaster - Now available from HarperTeen.
Order Stormcaster from
Order signed copies from The Learned Owl Bookshop

Welcome to my official web site. Here you will find information about me and my young adult fantasy novels, terms and characters, other writing projects, tips and information for writers, and news and upcoming events.

Cinda signature

Shadowcaster, a Shattered Realms Novel

In this second novel in the Shattered Realms series, a warrior princess and an enemy soldier become unlikely allies as they fight to survive in a world at war.

Now available from HarperTeen.

Shadowcaster cover

Order my books from

Order signed copies of my books from The Learned Owl Bookshop

Flamecaster, a Shattered Realms Novel

Set in the world of the acclaimed Seven Realms series, this is a breathtaking story of dark magic, chilling threats, and two unforgettable characters walking a knife-sharp line between life and death.

Now available from HarperTeen.

Flamecaster cover

Order my books from

Order signed copies of my books from The Learned Owl Bookshop


Quick links to all of my books

Flamecaster cover Shadowcaster cover Stormcaster cover
The Shattered Realms Series
Four new novels set in the world of the Seven Realms, in which a new generation confronts old enemies and unexpected magical challenges against a backdrop of war.

The Demon King cover The Exiled Queen cover The Gray Wolf Throne cover The Crimson Crown cover
The Seven Realms Series
A rebellious princess and a magical thief join forces to defeat wizards behaving badly.

The Warrior Heir cover The Wizard Heir cover The Dragon Heir cover Enchanter Heir cover Sorcerer Heir cover
The Heir Chronicles
Five magical guilds (wizards, warriors, seers, enchanters, and sorcerers) battle it out in contemporary Ohio.

Quick Links to Events and Questions

Subscribe to My Newsletter
Ocassional news about books, tours, and events.

free counters