Shadowcaster banner

Shadowcaster hardback cover/

Shadowcaster, a Shattered Realms Novel

The second of four novels in The Shattered Realms series
From Harper Teen
Now on sale

About Shadowcaster

A Warrior Princess
Alyssa ana’Raisa is the reluctant princess heir to the Gray Wolf throne of the Fells, a queendom embroiled in a seemingly endless war. Hardened by too many losses, Lyss is more comfortable with a sword in her hand than in maneuvering at court. After a brush with death, she goes on the offensive, meaning to end the war that has raged her whole life. If her gamble doesn’t pay off, she could lose her queendom—and her life.

A Young Soldier Who Hates to Lose
Across enemy lines in Arden, rising star Captain Halston Matelon has been fighting for Arden since he was a lýtling. Lately, though, he finds himself sent on ever more dangerous assignments by a king who seems bent on destroying him. Between the deadly magic of the wolf warriors to the north and the ruthless politics at home, Hal is caught in an impossible game of life and death.

A Musician With the Power to Ensnare
Breon d’Tarvos has spent his life as a street performer trying to stay on the right side of the law. This latest gig has him worried — he’s afraid that he might be enticing a young woman into a trap. But he needs the money, and he knows he’ll do it in the end.

The Shadow of Defeat
Set in the world of the acclaimed Seven Realms series, this is a thrilling story of the unfathomable costs of war, the allure of dark magic, and conflicted characters drawn together despite everything they are putting at risk.

Order Shadowcaster from